Fool’s Errand

Where do we begin, and where
do we stop? Love tangles
you in, making you care
for the minutest of things. Burnt
cigarette tips, Floyd on
the stereo,
charcoal black
nightgowns that look better
thrown off the body.
Yet you end lying down
on the bed, crying foul,
wishing for a way out
of  this
Phantom Zone.
Masks fall off the moment
you finish the book.
Realizing the chapters only
treated you like a fool, and
you thought it was a northern star
leading you to an oasis.

Author: chironx

I am a wanderer. I overthink, and sometimes I write about what I feel. People say I am a simple guy with no directions, but I think I have too many places to go.

Leave a Reply

